General campaign Email

Cut and paste the email below into your own email software and send to the following three email addresses. Feel free to add some extra text of your own. Don’t forget to sign your own name at the end.

Dear Councillor …,
I am writing to ask you to reverse the proposals made by Lambeth Council to close four of our libraries.

Waterloo Library will be sold off, Upper Norwood Library’s building will be handed over to a trust, and Carnegie and Minet will become mini-gyms.
A bookshelf in a gym is not a library. There will be no staff to hold story and rhymetimes, reading groups, homework clubs or offer advice on applying for jobs and benefits. Lambeth won’t only lose half its libraries, we will lose our dementia groups, our film clubs, our English conversation groups, our chess clubs, our coders clubs, our access to advice and information and our safe and neutral spaces for children to study. Lambeth Council is ripping the heart out of our communities.
I am calling on Lambeth Council to halt their action immediately before it’s irreversible.
Yours,


Not sure who your ward councillor is? Use the Lambeth Members Index page.

Vassall ward:

Jacqui Dyer: Jdyer@lambeth.gov.uk
Annie Gallop: Agallop@lambeth.gov.uk
Paul Gadsby: Pgadsby@lambeth.gov.uk

Coldharbour ward:
Rachel Heywood: Rheywood@lambeth.gov.uk
Matt Parr: Mparr@lambeth.gov.uk
D danyanwu@lambeth.gov.uk

Stockwell ward
Alex Bigham: abigham@lambeth.gov.uk
Guilherme Rosa: GRosa@lambeth.gov.uk
Imogen Walker: iwalker@lambeth.gov.uk

Oval ward
Jane Edbrooke: jedbrooke@lambeth.gov.uk
Claire Holland: CHolland@lambeth.gov.uk
Jack Hopkins: jhopkins@lambeth.gov.uk

Bishop’s
Kevin Craig: kcraig@lambeth.gov.uk
Ben Kind: BKind@lambeth.gov.uk
Jennie Mosley: JMosley@lambeth.gov.uk

Brixton Hill
Florence Eshalomi: FEshalomi@lambeth.gov.uk
Adrian Garden: agarden@lambeth.gov.uk
Martin Tiedemann: MTiedemann@lambeth.gov.uk

Clapham Common
Tim Briggs: TBriggs@lambeth.gov.uk
Bernard Gentry: BGentry@lambeth.gov.uk
Louise Nathanson: LNathanson@lambeth.gov.uk


Clapham Town

Linda Bray: LBray@lambeth.gov.uk
Rachel Heywood: rheywood@lambeth.gov.uk
Matt Parr: mparr1@lambeth.gov.uk

Ferndale
Paul McGlone: pmcglone@lambeth.gov.uk
Sally Prentice: SPrentice@lambeth.gov.uk
Neil Sabharwal: nsabharwal@lambeth.gov.uk

Gipsy Hill
Matthew Bennett: mpbennett@lambeth.gov.uk
Jennifer Brathwaite: jbrathwaite@lambeth.gov.uk
Niranjan Francis: nrfrancis@lambeth.gov.uk

Herne Hill
Michelle Agdomar: MAgdomar@lambeth.gov.uk
Jim Dickson: jdickson@lambeth.gov.uk
Jack Holborn: JHolborn@lambeth.gov.uk

Knight’s Hill
Jackie Meldrum: jmeldrum@lambeth.gov.uk
Jane Pickard: jpickard@lambeth.gov.uk
Sonia Winifred: SWinifred@lambeth.gov.uk

Larkhall
Marsha de Cordova: MdeCordova@lambeth.gov.uk
Christiana Valcarcel: cvalcarcel@lambeth.gov.uk
Andrew Wilson: AWilson5@lambeth.gov.uk

Prince’s
David Amos: DAmos@lambeth.gov.uk
Vaila McClure: VMcClure@lambeth,gov.uk
Joanne Simpson: JSimpson2@lambeth.gov.uk


St Leonard’s

Scott Ainslie: streathamgreenparty@gmail.com
Robert Hill: RHill@lambeth.gov.uk
Saleha Jaffer: SJaffer@lambeth.gov.uk

Streatham Hill
Liz Atkins: LAtkins@lambeth.gov.uk
Rezina Chowdhury: RChowdhury@lambeth.gov.uk
Iain Simpson: ISimpson@lambeth.gov.uk

Streatham South
Danial Adilypour: DAdilypour@lambeth.gov.uk
John Karantzis: JKazantzis@lambeth.gov.uk
Clair Wilcox: CWilcox@lambeth.gov.uk


Streatham Wells

Malcolm Clark: MClark@lambeth.gov.uk
Mohammed Seedat: MSeedat@lambeth.gov.uk
Amelie Treppass: ATreppass@lambeth.gov.uk

Thornton
Edward Davie: edavie@lambeth.gov.uk
Diana Morris: dmmorris@lambeth.gov.uk
Lib Peck: lpeck@lambeth.gov.uk


Thurlow Park

Anna Birley: ABirley@lambeth.gov.uk
Fred Cowell: FCowell@lambeth.gov.uk
Max Deckers Dowber: MDeckersDowber@lambeth.gov.uk


Tulse Hill

Adedamola Aminu: aaminu@lambeth.gov.uk
Mary Atkins: MAtkins1@lambeth.gov.uk
Marcia Cameron: mcameron@lambeth.gov.uk

 
 

Back to email your councillors page

Facebooktwittergoogle_plus