IMG_2288

How to take action

Contact us at:
lambethlibrariescampaign@gmail.com

Come to one of our fortnightly public meetings or other events
See the events page

Display a window poster
Poster downloads

Sign the petition to suport Rachel Heywood
Petition link

Sign the campaign petition
Change.org petition

Sign up to the mailing list from the form to receive updates and latest news on campaign meetings.

* indicates required

View previous mailouts.



Click the buttons to show emails you can send to your councillors and GLL to show how unhappy you are about:

Closure of Minet Library

Closure of Carnegie Library

Closure of Waterloo Library

Cuts to Upper Norwood Library

Cuts to all the libraries

GLL takeover


Campaign materials for download.

Print and distribute as much as you can.

gll-leafletlibraries-poster-small parents leaflet

 


Here is all the contact information for your local representatives

Write to the councillor responsible for libraries Cllr Jack Hopkins: jhopkins@lambeth.gov.uk
Write to the leader of the council Cllr Lib Peck: LPeck@lambeth.gov.uk
Write to the Chief Executive Sean Harriss: Sharriss@lambeth.gov.uk

MPs

Brixton, Carnegie, Upper Norwood and West Norwood libraries
Helen Hayes: helen.hayes.mp@parliament.uk

Clapham, Tate South Lambeth, Durning, Minet and Waterloo libraries
Kate Hoey: hoeyk@parliament.uk

Streatham library
Chuka Umunna: chuka.umunna.mp@parliament.uk

Lambeth Councillors:
Olive Morris House, 18 Brixton Hill, SW2 1RD

Not sure who your ward councillor is? Use the Lambeth Members Index page.

Vassall ward:

Jacqui Dyer: Jdyer@lambeth.gov.uk
Annie Gallop: Agallop@lambeth.gov.uk
Paul Gadsby: Pgadsby@lambeth.gov.uk

Coldharbour ward:
Rachel Heywood: Rheywood@lambeth.gov.uk
Matt Parr: Mparr@lambeth.gov.uk
D danyanwu@lambeth.gov.uk

Stockwell ward
Alex Bigham: abigham@lambeth.gov.uk
Guilherme Rosa: GRosa@lambeth.gov.uk
Imogen Walker: iwalker@lambeth.gov.uk

Oval ward
Jane Edbrooke: jedbrooke@lambeth.gov.uk
Claire Holland: CHolland@lambeth.gov.uk
Jack Hopkins: jhopkins@lambeth.gov.uk

Bishop’s
Kevin Craig: kcraig@lambeth.gov.uk
Ben Kind: BKind@lambeth.gov.uk
Jennie Mosley: JMosley@lambeth.gov.uk

Brixton Hill
Florence Eshalomi: FEshalomi@lambeth.gov.uk
Adrian Garden: agarden@lambeth.gov.uk
Martin Tiedemann: MTiedemann@lambeth.gov.uk

Clapham Common
Tim Briggs: TBriggs@lambeth.gov.uk
Bernard Gentry: BGentry@lambeth.gov.uk
Louise Nathanson: LNathanson@lambeth.gov.uk


Clapham Town

Linda Bray: LBray@lambeth.gov.uk
Rachel Heywood: rheywood@lambeth.gov.uk
Matt Parr: mparr1@lambeth.gov.uk

Ferndale
Paul McGlone: pmcglone@lambeth.gov.uk
Sally Prentice: SPrentice@lambeth.gov.uk
Neil Sabharwal: nsabharwal@lambeth.gov.uk

Gipsy Hill
Matthew Bennett: mpbennett@lambeth.gov.uk
Jennifer Brathwaite: jbrathwaite@lambeth.gov.uk
Niranjan Francis: nrfrancis@lambeth.gov.uk

Herne Hill
Michelle Agdomar: MAgdomar@lambeth.gov.uk
Jim Dickson: jdickson@lambeth.gov.uk
Jack Holborn: JHolborn@lambeth.gov.uk

Knight’s Hill
Jackie Meldrum: jmeldrum@lambeth.gov.uk
Jane Pickard: jpickard@lambeth.gov.uk
Sonia Winifred: SWinifred@lambeth.gov.uk

Larkhall
Marsha de Cordova: MdeCordova@lambeth.gov.uk
Christiana Valcarcel: cvalcarcel@lambeth.gov.uk
Andrew Wilson: AWilson5@lambeth.gov.uk

Prince’s
David Amos: DAmos@lambeth.gov.uk
Vaila McClure: VMcClure@lambeth,gov.uk
Joanne Simpson: JSimpson2@lambeth.gov.uk


St Leonard’s

Scott Ainslie: streathamgreenparty@gmail.com
Robert Hill: RHill@lambeth.gov.uk
Saleha Jaffer: SJaffer@lambeth.gov.uk

Streatham Hill
Liz Atkins: LAtkins@lambeth.gov.uk
Rezina Chowdhury: RChowdhury@lambeth.gov.uk
Iain Simpson: ISimpson@lambeth.gov.uk

Streatham South
Danial Adilypour: DAdilypour@lambeth.gov.uk
John Karantzis: JKazantzis@lambeth.gov.uk
Clair Wilcox: CWilcox@lambeth.gov.uk


Streatham Wells

Malcolm Clark: MClark@lambeth.gov.uk
Mohammed Seedat: MSeedat@lambeth.gov.uk
Amelie Treppass: ATreppass@lambeth.gov.uk

Thornton
Edward Davie: edavie@lambeth.gov.uk
Diana Morris: dmmorris@lambeth.gov.uk
Lib Peck: lpeck@lambeth.gov.uk


Thurlow Park

Anna Birley: ABirley@lambeth.gov.uk
Fred Cowell: FCowell@lambeth.gov.uk
Max Deckers Dowber: MDeckersDowber@lambeth.gov.uk


Tulse Hill

Adedamola Aminu: aaminu@lambeth.gov.uk
Mary Atkins: MAtkins1@lambeth.gov.uk
Marcia Cameron: mcameron@lambeth.gov.uk

Facebooktwittergoogle_plus